Blog News: I’m Gunning for You

FeminismCheck it – this feminist blog got a new layout. Where’s the badass black-and-white graphic with a menacing hailstorm of glocks and various guns? Yeah, I miss it, too. But I sacrificed it for superior blog navigation.

(Don’t worry – there will still be tons of glock/gun images sprinkled throughout.)

These days, my financial situation is tighter than this dude’s pants. Sooo…I’m using a free WordPress account until I win the lottery (not likely since I don’t buy tickets) or Warren Buffett takes pity on me and showers me with mad cheddah (again, not likely).

What does having a free WordPress account mean? I can’t modify the templates.

My previous layout had the navigation on the bottom, and it was a hot, jumbled mess. I’m pretty sure that most readers found it quite frustrating to have to scroll all the way down the page before being able to read other posts. It drove me bonkers!

While my new grassy-spring template here isn’t nearly as hardcore (Waaahhh!), I do like how everything is easily accessible on the right sidebar (e.g. calendar, archive, categories).

Now that I’m finally happy with my layout, I’m going to try to blog more often.

4 responses to this post.

  1. I really enjoyed this post, especially the “examples in this post” portion which made it really easy for me to SEE what you were talking about without even having to leave the article. Thanks

    Reply

  2. Thank you for sharing I wish I could go somwhere.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

