I Love You, Daddy.

My father passed away on Tuesday March 2, 2010 at 12:16 am.

(He was recovering from his stroke, as you’ll remember me telling you in this post and in the bottom part of this post.)

I’ve been worn really thin planning the funeral and visitation with my mom and brother. I was extremely close to my dad, so although I’m trying to remain strong, it’s a huge cross for me to bear.

Since Tuesday, we’ve had to go through a lot and are really busy. I had some blog posts time-stamped to go live in the next few days, but decided to put them on standby for now. Just want you all to know that I’ll resume blogging again as soon as I can because after this sudden tragedy, I have lots to share.

I ask that you please say a prayer for my father and my family (whether or not you’re religious). It would mean so much to us. Thank you.

4 responses to this post.

  1. My heart is breaking for you, Mary. Keep the faith, kid.

    Reply

    • Posted by Mary Shaw on March 13, 2010 at 10:43 AM

      Thanks. I definitely am struggling to remain strong and not lose heart. My father would never want me to give up.

      Reply

  2. Posted by Melli on March 26, 2010 at 10:08 AM

    Hi Mary,

    I am so sorry for the loss of your father. I haven’t been on in a while, and I was sorry to read of his passing. The love you had for each other is obvious in your posts about him, and I will think of you as you continue to grieve.

    Reply

    • Posted by Mary Shaw on March 30, 2010 at 8:54 PM

      Thank you, Melli. I really appreciate all that you’ve said, and I’m glad that you’re still stopping by to read my posts. It encourages me to continue.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

