Forever 21 Sells Idiocy for Just $4.80

I was browsing the Forever 21 Canadian website tonight and came across this refrigerator magnet for sale:

Forever21AntiFeminist

Excuse me? Are idiotic messages like this still going around reinforcing the idea that attractive people can’t also be smart? Bullshit! And shame on you, Forever 21!

2 responses to this post.

  1. I totally agree. I can’t believe there are going to be people who buy this too.
    Women who are smart and excel in math are beautiful! What a bunch of rubbish crap they are feeding to the young girls. Thanks for this post!

    Reply

    • Posted by Mary on December 17, 2011 at 10:34 PM

      Hi Sue,

      It makes me sad if girls are buying this and if they think it’s cool to play dumb. I really wish that there were more positive and encouraging messages out there.

      I’m really glad that you agree how ludicrous this message is. People CAN have it all – brains and beauty.

      Reply

Leave a comment