Man, French Connection, I’ve Gotta Hand It to Ya

Here’s a photo from French Connection’s latest campaign. They always seem to have over-the-top hilarious promo photos of men being stereotypically manly.

Pictures say a thousand words, so I’m going to let this one do all the talking. It’s all kinds of awesome!

And here are some older French Connection ads:

I think French Connection does a great job at making fun of gender stereotypes – totally love it when marketing teams exaggerate the ridiculousness of our culture.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Ha ha : ) Like the Old Spice and Dos Equis ads, only … funny!

    Reply

  2. http://www.aolnews.com/weird-news/article/ad-tells-women-to-douche-for-career-advancement/19611763

    I don’t know if you’ve seen this – it seemed like it would interest you. 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by Mary Shaw on September 5, 2010 at 2:03 PM

      No, I haven’t seen that yet. Can’t believe that it’s 2010 and marketing teams are still churning out dated mentalities like that. Thanks for sharing it with me! I haven’t written a proper post in a while, and now I may just have to weigh in on that shocking ad.

      Reply

Leave a comment